FPP Participating Departments/Contacts

Department/SchoolPrimary Faculty LiaisonEmail address
African American StudiesHorace Campbell
Contact: Aja Brown
hgcampbe@syr.edu
aabrow02@syr.edu
AnthropologyRobert Rubinsteinrar@syr.edu
ArchitectureJulie Larsen
Contact: Lauren Mintier
jmlarsen@syr.edu
lmintier@syr.edu
Art Sarah McCoubreysmccoubr@syr.edu
Art & Music HistoriesSascha Scott
Contact: Barbara Bartlett
sscott04@syr.edu
bgbartle@syr.edu
BiologyJason Wiles

jwiles01@syr.edu
ChemistryContact: Jodi Randall
jrandall@syr.edu
Communication and Rhetorical StudiesErin Rand ejrand@syr.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences Christopher Juniumckjunium@syr.edu
EducationBeth Ferri
Contact: Jen Heckathorn
baferri@syr.edu
jlheckat@syr.edu
Engineering and Computer Science Eric Luiemlui@syr.edu
EnglishCoran Klaver
Contact: Terri Zollo
ccklaver@syr.edu
tazollo@syr.edu
Exercise ScienceKevin Heffernanksheffer@syr.edu
Film and Media Arts Boryana Rossa
Contact: Vicki Smith
bddragoe@syr.edu
vrsmith@syr.edu
Food StudiesLaura-Anne Minkoff-Zern
Contact: Jennifer Hurley
lminkoff@syr.edu
jhurley@syr.edu
Geography and the EnvironmentTimur Hammond
twhammon@syr.edu
HistoryBrian Brege
babrege@syr.edu
Human Development and Family ScienceMatthew Mulvaneymmulvane@syr.edu
Information StudiesBei Yu
Contact: Vicky Williams
byu@syr.edu​
vawill02@syr.edu​
Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsAmanda Brown abrown08@syr.edu
Marriage and Family TherapyDyane Watsondkwatson@syr.edu
MathematicsJack Graverjegraver@syr.edu​
MusicJanet Brownjborowve@syr.edu
PhilosophyHille Paakkunainen hpaakkun@syr.edu
PhysicsJennifer Schwarz jmschw02@syr.edu
Political ScienceYael Zeira yzeira@maxwell.syr.edu
PsychologyMeredith Jean Martin
Contact: Margaret Washburn
mmartin@syr.edu
mawashbu@syr.edu
Public AdministrationSarah Hamersma
Contact: Kenneth Dwyer
sehamers@maxwell.syr.edu
kdwyer@syr.edu
Public CommunicationsRebecca Ortizrortiz09@syr.edu
ReligionKen Frieden
Contact: Jackie Borowve
kfrieden@syr.edu
borowvej@syr.edu
Science TeachingJohn Tillotson jwtillot@syr.edu
Social ScienceRenee de Nevers
Contact: Tammy Salisbury
denevers@maxwell.syr.edu
mtsalisb@syr.edu

SociologyYingyi Ma
Contact: Janet Coria
yma03@syr.edu
jmcoria@syr.edu
SUNY-ESFTBD
WiSE-FPPShobha Bhatia
Contact: Amanda Latreille
skbhatia@syr.edu
suwise@syr.edu

Women's and Gender StudiesGwendolyn Pough
Contact: Susann DeMocker-Shedd
gdpough@syr.edu
sademock@syr.edu

Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and CompositionAnthony Scott
adscot01@syr.edu