FPP Participating Departments/Contacts

Department/SchoolPrimary Faculty LiaisonEmail address
African American StudiesHerbert Ruffin II
Contact: Aja Brown
hruffin@syr.edu
aabrow02@syr.edu
AnthropologyRobert Rubinsteinrar@syr.edu
Art Sarah McCoubreysmccoubr@syr.edu
Art & Music HistoriesSascha Scott
Contact: Barbara Bartlett
sscott04@syr.edu
bgbartle@syr.edu
Biology Jason Wiles
Contact: Lynn Fall
jwiles01@syr.edu
lfall@syr.edu
ChemistryJohn Chisholm
Contact: Jodi Randall
jdchisho@syr.edu
jrandall@syr.edu
Communication and Rhetorical StudiesRachel Hallrchall01@syr.edu
Earth SciencesChris Juniumckjunium@syr.edu
EconomicsTBA
EducationMichael Gill
Beth Ferri
Contact: Dani Weinstein
mcgill@syr.edu
baferri@syr.edu
daweinst@syr.edu
Engineering and Computer Science Eric Luiemlui@syr.edu
EnglishCrystal Bartolovich clbartol@syr.edu
Food StudiesAnne Bellows
Contact: Jennifer Hurley
acbello@syr.edu
jhurley@syr.edu
GeographyTimur Hammond
twhammon@syr.edu
HistorySamantha Kahn Herrick
sherrick@syr.edu​
Human Development and Family ScienceMatthew Mulvaneymmulvane@syr.edu
Information StudiesSteve Sawyer
Contact: Jennifer Barclay
ssawyer@syr.edu​
jabarcla@syr.edu​
Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsGenevieve Waitegowaite@syr.edu​
Marriage and Family TherapyLinda Stone Fish flstone@syr.edu
MathematicsJack Graverjegraver@syr.edu​
MusicJanet Brownjanbrown@syr.edu
PhilosophyHille Paakkunainen hpaakkun@syr.edu
PhysicsJennifer Schwarz jmschw02@syr.edu
Political ScienceChristopher Faricy cgfaricy@maxwell.edu
PsychologyShannon Houck
Contact: Margaret Washburn
shouck@syr.edu
mawashbu@syr.edu
Public AdministrationAmy Ellen Schwartz
Contact: Kenneth Dwyer
amyschwartz@maxwell.edu
kdwyer@syr.edu
Public CommunicationsBarbara Croll Foughtbcfought@syr.edu
ReligionJoanne Waghorne
Contact: Jackie Borowve
jpwaghor@syr.edu
borowvej@syr.edu
Science TeachingJohn Tillotson jwtillot@syr.edu
Social ScienceRenee de Nevers
Contact: Tammy Salisbury
denevers@maxwell.edu
mtsalisb@syr.edu

SociologyAmy Lutz
Contact: Janet Coria
aclutz@syr.edu
jmcoria@syr.edu
SUNY-ESFScott Shannonsshannon@esf.edu
TransmediaBoryana Rossabddragoe@syr.edu
WiSE-FPPShobha Bhatia
Contact: Amanda Latreille
skbhatia@syr.edu
suwise@syr.edu

Women's and Gender StudiesGwendolyn Pough
Contact: Susann DeMocker-Shedd
gdpough@syr.edu
sademock@syr.edu

Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and CompositionRebecca Moore Howard
rehoward@syr.edu