Image: 2015 Excllence in Graduate Education award recipients Andrew London, ...

2014-15 EGE winners (left to right): Andrew London, Sociology, Christine Ashby, Teaching & Leadership/Special Education, Shannon Noval, Anthropology, Jennifer Stromer-Galley, Information Studies, Dennis Romano, History

The Excellence in Graduate Education Faculty Recognition Award honors faculty whose advocacy on behalf of graduate students and commitment to superior graduate teaching and mentoring have had a significant positive impact on graduate education at Syracuse University. Nominations may come from graduate students, other faculty, staff, or alumni. Final selections are made by an interdisciplinary committee of graduate students.

Congratulations to the 2014-15 Excellence in Graduate Education Faculty Recognition Award recipients!

  • Christine Ashby, Teaching and Leadership/Special Education
  • Andrew London, Sociology
  • Shanon Novak, Anthropology
  • Dennis Romano, History
  • Jennifer Stromer-Galley, Information Studies

Call for Nominations

Past Winners